Cantab Recap for Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Happy National Poetry Month, Cantabbers! We are beyond pleased to announce our semi-finalists for the 2019 Boston Poetry Slam Team. After a two-round, four-minute slam, we qualified eleven poets who are ranked as follows:

1. Terah Ehigiator
2. Joshua Elbaum
3. Meaghan Ford
4. Arianna Monet
5. George Abraham
6. Myles Taylor
7. Kieran Collier
8. Max Evans
9. Lip Manegio
10. Zeke Russell
11. Mugs Myers
12. TBD

Our special thanks go to extraordinary sacrifices torrin a. greathouse and RebeccaLynn, plus our five hardy judges: Duke, Yehya, Maeve, Dahlia, and Ess.

The twelfth spot, by the way, is still up for grabs! Wanna slam in Semi-Finals on April 24? You’ll need to win the Last Chance Slam, a two-round, four-minute-total free-for-all (sound familiar?) held this Wednesday after Siaara Freeman’s feature.

And, by the way, we are SO EXCITED for Siaara Freeman’s feature that we booked a doozy of a show: the night kicks off at 5:30 with a workshop for writers finding joy through grief with Siaara! After that, doors open as usual at 7:15 for an 8:00 open mic, 10:00ish feature from Siaara, and 11:00ish Last Chance Slam for folks looking for a chance to get into semis.