Cantab Recap for Wednesday, January 20, 2016

Official results from the second of our two heats of Team Selection Preliminaries have been tabulated!

The top six poets have qualified to move on to Semi-Finals on February 17:
1. Meaghan Ford 52.2
2. Zeke Russell 50.4
3. Quentin Lucas 49.3
4. Nora Meiners 48.7
5. Mckendy Fils-Aimé 48.6
6. Manvir Singh 48.3

7. Emily O’Neill
8. Jess Rizkallah
9. Ed Wilkinson

Congratulations to our finishers, and special thanks to our guest host, all the way from Worcester: Eirean Bradley!

Next Wednesday: let’s give our competitors a break, shall we? We’ll be back to our regular $3 cover, two-hour open mic, and excellent local feature Eve Ewing. And for those who want to try their hand at this little slam thing, we’ll offer the first in our series of open SPEED slams: bring a 3-minute, a 2-minute, and a 1-minute poem if you want a chance at the $10 prize.