Cantab Recap for Wednesday, January 13, 2016

Official results from last night’s Team Selection Preliminaries are in, folks!

The top six poets have qualified to move on to Semi-Finals on February 17:
1. Bobby Crawford 58.1
2. JR Mahung 57.4
3. Neiel Israel 56.6
4. Simone Beaubien 56.2
5. Marshall Gillson 55.9
6. Joshua Elbaum 55.8

7. Colin Killick
8. Adam Stone

Congratulations to our finishers! Special thanks go to our intrepid judges: Ron, Nina, Chanell, Caitlin, and Andrew, as well as our very excellent host, Porsha Olayiwola.

Next Wednesday, six more poets will qualify for Semi-Finals in the second heat of the Team Selection Slam Preliminaries. Click the link to see the roster and don’t forget to pack a $5-spot: it’ll be another fundraiser to help send the eventual 2016 team to the National Poetry Slam in Georgia.