↑ Return to find a poet

IWPS Representatives

The Boston Poetry Slam @ the Cantab Lounge has sent a venue representative to every Individual World Poetry Slam since the event’s inception in 2004. For more information on the venue’s process for selecting the annual representative for IWPS, see the pages on the World Qualifier Slams.

Our 2016 IWPS representative will be Neiel Israel. Neiel will travel to Flagstaff, Ariz. from October 12-15 to represent the Boston Poetry Slam in national individual competition.

The following poets have previously qualified to represent the venue at IWPS:

2015: Sean Patrick Mulroy (October 8-10 in Washington, D.C.)
2014: Sean Patrick Mulroy (October 9-11 in Phoenix, Arizona)
2013: Bobby Crawford (October 2-5 in Spokane, Washington)
2012: Mckendy Fils-Aimé (October 3-6 in Fayetteville, Arkansas)
2011: April Ranger (October 12-15 in Cleveland, Ohio)
2010: Carrie Rudzinski (December 8-11 in Charlotte, N.C.)
2009: April Ranger(October 8-10 in Berkeley, Calif.)
2008: Erich Hagan (December 10-13 in Charlotte, N.C.)
2007: Brian S. Ellis (January 31 to February 3 in Vancouver, B.C.)
2006: Eric Darby (February 1-4 in Charlotte, N.C.)
2005: Michael Brown (February 10-12 in Worcester, Mass.)
2004: James Caroline (February 4-7 in Greenville, S.C.)