Category: Cantab Wednesday shows

Featured poets and slams at the Wednesday night Boston Poetry Slam @ the Cantab Lounge.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, June 13, 2012: NorthBEAST Summer Regional I

NorthBEAST logo by Artie Moffa.

A four-team bout in the style of the National Poetry Slam: Providence vs. Portland vs. louderARTS NYC vs. the home team! $5 cover tonight.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, June 6, 2012: Erich Haygun

Erich Hagan performs on the Cantab open mic. Photo by Hannah Cohen.

Erich Haygun features. Open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for May 30, 2012: Box of Doom Poetry Slam

Box of Doom Poetry Slam. Logo by Gary Hoare.

Box of Doom poetry slam produced by Adam Stone. Fabulous logo (and t-shirts) by Gary Hoare!

Cantab Feature for May 23, 2012: Tom Slavin

Tom Slavin, 1994 and 1995 Boston Poetry Slam Team member.

Old-school Cantabber Tom Slavin features. Open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Feature for May 16, 2012: Franny Choi

Poet Franny Choi. Photo by Fatimah Asghar.

Providence poet Franny Choi features. Open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Feature for May 9, 2012: Patricia Smith

Press photo of Patricia Smith by Peter Dressel.

Boston Poetry Slam co-founder Patricia Smith features. No poetry slam is scheduled for tonight.

Feature for May 2, 2012: Emily Rose

Emily Rose performs at Tourettes Without Regrets.

Chicago poet and organizer Emily Rose features. Open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Workshop for May 2, 2012 with Emily Rose

Emily Rose, workshop leader from Chicago.

Featured poet Emily Rose will lead a generative writing workshop. Doors open at 5:30 for a 6:00-7:00 workshop. Cover charge is $5, which includes admission to the evening show.

Feature for April 25, 2012: Team Selection Finals

Boston Poetry Slam

The best of the best will slam off in the last three rounds of the Team Selection Slams. Last five left standing will comprise the 2012 Boston Poetry Slam Team!

Feature for April 18, 2012: Team Selection Semi-Finals

Boston Poetry Slam

The second of three nights that will decide the venue’s 2012 slam team! Two rounds of twelve poets; top scorers advance to Finals on April 25.