Category Archive: Cantab Wednesday shows

Featured poets and slams at the Wednesday night Boston Poetry Slam @ the Cantab Lounge.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 18, 2017: Zenaida Peterson

FEMS curator and NPS 2017 finalist Zenaida Peterson. Eighth and final open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 11, 2017: Robbie Dunning

Northampton poet and performer Robbie Dunning. Seventh open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 4, 2017: World Qualifier Champion Zeke Russell and Sara Mae Spotlight

2017 World Qualifier winner, top Boston Poetry Slam Team scorer, and frequent slam host Zeke Russell. Spotlight from New Hampshire IWPS rep Sara Mae. No slam tonight: special $5 cover to help send the poets to IWPS.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, September 27, 2017: Sam Rush

Visiting 2016 NPS Finalist Sam Rush. Sixth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, September 20, 2017: Jackie Perry

Open mic favorite Jackie Perry. Fifth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, September 13, 2017: Simone John

Local Testify author Simone John. Fifth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, September 6, 2017: Al Gundy

Local serializer and rhymer Al Gundy. Fourth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, August 30, 2017: Liv McKee

NY Capital region poet Liv McKee. Third open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, August 23, 2017: Danielle Legros Georges

Boston Poet Laureate Danielle Legros Georges. Second open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

SCHEDULE CHANGE: Cantab Feature for Wednesday, August 16, 2017: Madeline Maienza and Evan Cutts [postponed: Emily Duggan]

SCHEDULE CHANGE: Last Chance Slam Nationals returners Madeline Maienza and Evan Cutts! [Was: Graveyard storyteller and very live performance poet Emily Duggan.] First open poetry slam in the new 8×8 series.

Older posts «