Category Archive: featured poets

Poets featured at the weekly Boston Poetry Slam @ the Cantab Lounge.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, February 15, 2017: Safia Elhillo

Highly decorated Sudanese-American poet Safia Elhillo. Third open SPEED slam in the 8×8 series: 3-, 2-, and 1-minute rounds.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, February 1, 2017: Sasha Banks

NYC writer Sasha Banks. Second open SPEED slam in the 8×8 series: 3-, 2-, and 1-minute rounds.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, January 25, 2017: Nicole Terez Dutton

Somerville Poet Laureate Nicole Terez Dutton. First open SPEED slam in the 8×8 series: 3-, 2-, and 1-minute rounds.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, January 4, 2017: Nkosi Nkululeko

2016 New York City Youth Poet Laureate Nkosi Nkululeko. Last Chance Slam to qualify for the 2016 Team Selection Slams.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 21, 2016: Valerie Lawson

Longtime-long-time-ago Boston Poetry Slam co-host Valerie Lawson. First open poetry slam in the new 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 14, 2016: Scott Woods

Columbus SlamMaster, thinker, and general badass Scott Woods. Seventh open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 7, 2016: Jasmin Roberts

Brooklyn-Pioneer Valley poet Jasmin Roberts. Sixth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 30, 2016: Gabriel Ramirez

Urban Word NYC grad and mentor Gabriel Ramirez. Fifth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 16, 2016: Vernell Bristow

Columbus poet and Writers’ Block co-founder Vernell Bristow. Fourth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 9, 2016: William Evans

Black Nerd Problems EIC and Writing Wrongs founder William Evans. Third open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Older posts «

» Newer posts