Category Archive: featured poets

Poets featured at the weekly Boston Poetry Slam @ the Cantab Lounge.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 21, 2016: Valerie Lawson

Longtime-long-time-ago Boston Poetry Slam co-host Valerie Lawson. First open poetry slam in the new 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 14, 2016: Scott Woods

Columbus SlamMaster, thinker, and general badass Scott Woods. Seventh open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, December 7, 2016: Jasmin Roberts

Brooklyn-Pioneer Valley poet Jasmin Roberts. Sixth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 30, 2016: Gabriel Ramirez

Urban Word NYC grad and mentor Gabriel Ramirez. Fifth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 16, 2016: Vernell Bristow

Columbus poet and Writers’ Block co-founder Vernell Bristow. Fourth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 9, 2016: William Evans

Black Nerd Problems EIC and Writing Wrongs founder William Evans. Third open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, November 2, 2016: Joshua Elbaum

Local favorite Joshua Elbaum. Second open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 26, 2016: Zeke Russell

NPS 2016 semi-finalist Zeke Russell. First open poetry slam in the new 8×8 series.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 19, 2016: Marty McConnell, Mohamed Hassan, and the Champion of Champions Poetry Slam

Lambda Literary finalist and NUPIC champion Marty McConnell. Spotlight from 2015 New Zealand National Slam Champ Mohamad Hassan. AND the Champion of Champions poetry slam: Jess Rizkallah defends her title.

Cantab Feature for Wednesday, October 12, 2016: Muggs Fogarty

Providence franchise player and New School grad Muggs Fogarty. Eighth open poetry slam in the 8×8 series.

Older posts «

» Newer posts