Cantab Recap for Wednesday, May 13, 2015

The results of our fourteen-poet super-grand speed slam are in! After just three minutes of poetry (in two poems) each, standings are as follows:

1. Janae Johnson 54.5
2. Sean Patrick Mulroy 53.1
3. Kylie Noelle 51.3
4. Meaghan Ford 50.9
5. Nora Meiners 50.5
6. Zeke Russell 50.3
7. Mckendy Fils-Aimé 50.2
8. Sam Mercer 49.7

9. Ed Wilkinson
10. Zanne Langlois

11. Bobby Crawford
12. Nathan Comstock
13. Emily Carroll
14. Chloé Cunha

Poets in bold have qualified to slam in the June 10 World Qualifier Finals, with poets in italics invited to sacrifice for that show. Congratulations to all, and special thanks to sacrifices Marshall Gillson and Adam Stone, as well as our five not-even-surprisingly-consistent judges: Eric & Nicole, Elliot, Evan, Alex Hicks, and Ashley Truj.

This coming Wednesday: the slam don’t stop, folks. First, our feature will be NPS 2014 Finalist Anthony Ragler from NYC; the night will close out with our springtime Champion of Champions SPEED slam, where Sean Patrick Mulroy defends his long-running title. See you there!