Return to World Qualifier (IWPS)

poets qualified for 2018 World Qualifier

The following poets are qualified to slam in the 2018 World Qualifier. The selection process will place over two nights in springtime:

  • RebeccaLynn (Champion of Champions on 8/9/2017)
  • Lip McDonald (8/16/2017 slam winner)
  • George Abraham (8/23/2017 slam winner)
  • Evan Cutts (8/30/2017 slam winner)
  • Meaghan Ford (9/6/2017 slam winner)
  • Zeke Russell (9/20/2017 slam winner)
  • Kieran Collier (9/27/2017 slam winner)
  • Mckendy Fils-Aimé (10/11/2017 slam winner)
  • Lucas Dean (10/18/2017 slam winner)
  • Brandon Melendez (11/8/2017 slam winner)
  • Allison Truj (11/15/2017 slam winner)
  • Myles Taylor (11/22/2017 slam winner)
  • Kye (12/6/2017 slam winner)
  • Cassandra de Alba (12/13/2017 slam winner)
  • Sara Mae (12/20/2017 slam winner)
  • José (12/27/2017 slam winner)
  • Neiel Israel (1/3/2018 slam winner)
  • RebeccaLynn (2/7/2018 slam winner)
  • Liv McKee (2/28/2018 slam winner)
  • Lip McDonald (3/14/2018 slam winner)
  • Evan Jymaal Cutts (3/28/2018 slam winner)
  • 4/4/2018 slam winner
  • 4/11/2018 slam winner
  • 4/18/2018 slam winner
  • 4/25/2018 slam winner
  • …plus a Last Chance Slam on 5/9/2018!

The Last Chance Slam will be held only if no other slam in the series is canceled for weather or scheduling reasons. Note that the winner of the Last Chance Slam for Team Selection Slams does NOT qualify for the first round of the World Qualifier series. Similarly, the winner of the Last Chance Slam for World Qualifiers does NOT qualify for the subsequent Team Selection Slam series. The Last Chance Slam for the World Qualifiers is a tentative date, subject to change or cancellation.

For more information, check out the rules and format.